Five NCHS Tigers earn postseason awards

LUSK – With the conclusion of the 2A State Basketball Tournament in Casper over the weekend, the Wyoming Coaches Association announced its All-State and All-Conference teams.

Five members of the Niobrara County High School basketball teams earned 2A Southeast All-Conference honors this season.

The Lady Tigers were led by Lily Krueger and Melody ZumBrunnen.

The NCHS girls finished the season 3-19, just one-win shy of qualifying for last weekend’s state tournament.

Meanwhile, the boys went 8-14 this year and had a trio of players earn postseason accolades.

Meanwhile, Cory Bruegger, Walker Kupke and Mason Wells led the boys’ team which went 0-2 at regionals and capped off the season off with 2A Southeast All-Conference honors.

2A Girls All-Conference

Skylar Harford (Glenrock), Emma Weiser (Glenrock), Adelaide Williams (Glenrock), Ann-Marie Young (Glenrock), Lily Krueger (Lusk), Melody ZumBrunnen (Lusk), Abby Gray (Pine Bluffs), Madison Loyd (Pine Bluffs), Andrea Reifschneider (Pine Bluffs) and Jaden Shelit (Pine Bluffs)

Player of the Year: Adelaide Williams, Glenrock

2A Boys All-Conference

Terrin Fauber (Glenrock), Logan Jones (Glenrock), Aiden Orozco (Glenrock), Cory Bruegger (Lusk), Walker Kupke (Lusk), Mason Wells (Lusk), Emiliano Castillo (Pine Bluffs), Ryan Fornstrom (Pine Bluffs), Collin Jessen (Pine Bluffs), Stu Lerwick (Pine Bluffs), Dalton Schaefer (Pine Bluffs) and Reed Thompson (Pine Bluffs)

Player of the Year: Stu Lerwick, Pine Bluffs


More In Sports