Lady Tiger duo selected for WCA All-Star game

Andrew Towne/lusk herald file Niobrara County High School duo Riley Shaw and coach Deb Murray will represent the Lady Tiger program at the Wyoming Coaches Foundation North-South All-Star Games on July 24 at Casper College.

CASPER – The Wyoming Coaches Association announced the rosters for their annual summer Wyoming Coaches Foundation North-South All-Star Games on Monday, and two members of the Niobrara County High School girls’ basketball team will represent the Lady Tiger program next month in Casper.

Niobrara County alum Riley Shaw and recently retired NCHS head coach Deb Murray will join the coaching staff of the South’s squad.

The games will be held on Saturday, July 24, at Casper College’s Swede Erickson Thunderbird Gym.

The series of all-star games begin at 1 p.m. with volleyball and then transitions to the girls’ basketball contest at 3 p.m. with the boys’ game to follow at 5 p.m.

Girlsí All-Star game rosters:


Cheyanna Alvarado (Cheyenne East), Allyson Fertig (Douglas), Sandie Friday (Wyoming Indian), Joslin Igo (Douglas), Khayla Otero (Wheatland), Riley Shaw (Niobrara County), Ighlee Thoren (Farson-Eden), Kamdynn Townsend (Douglas), Kayla Vasquez (Laramie) and Riley Van Tassell (Cheyenne South)

Coaches: Cody Helenbolt (Douglas), Nikki Tresch (Douglas) and Deb Murray (Niobrara County)


Gabby Drube (Thunder Basin), Rose Graft (Powell), Darla Hernandez (Worland), Brooklyn Hytrek (Natrona County), Kinsley Larson (Thunder Basin), Shaelea Milliron (Campbell County), Tinley Pierson (Kaycee), Torrie Schutzman (Cody), Sydney Solem (Thunder Basin) and Monique Velasquez (Riverside)

Coaches: Chris Edwards (Lovell), Stormy Jameson (Lovell) and Chris Wagner (Cody)



More In Sports