Nine Tigers named to all-conference team

Andrew Towne/Torrington Telegram Drake Lamp was one of three Tiger seniors to earn all-conference honors. Lamp also became only the third player in state history to earn four all-state honors.

Lamp becomes only third player in Wyo. history to be 4x all-stater

LUSK – After an 8-3 season and run to the 1A 9-man state championship game, Niobrara County High School was well represented on the Class 1A 9-Man All-State and East All-Conference teams.

Nine Tigers were named all-conference, including all three seniors Jasper Caldera (third time), Aric Eaton and Drake Lamp (fourth time). Juniors Aiden Applegarth, Riley Blackburn, Walker Kupke, Dylan Molzahn (third time) and Mason Wells and sophomore Dayne Lamp (second time) were also honored.

Lamp became the first player in school history to achieve four all-state awards, and just the third in state history according to’s records. (The others were Meeteetse’s Ty Barrus (1987-90) and Kaycee’s James Caro (2009-12). Lamp was named 1A 9-man Offensive Player of the Year, with many more honors to come. Molzahn earned his second all state honor, while Caldera, Applegarth, Blackburn, Wells and Dayne Lamp became first time all state players.

Team awards, final stats and the 14 school records the Tigers broke or tied will be posted in the near future.


Video News
More In Sports