Niobrara County college students make the list

VandeBossche named to Dean’s List at 

Dickinson State University

DICKINSON, ND - Matthew VandeBossche of Lusk, WY, has been named to Dickinson State University’s Dean’s List for the fall 2017 semester.

At the end of each regular semester, the University recognizes those students named to the Dean’s List. Eligible students must be enrolled full-time and must earn a 3.5 GPA or higher.

Chadron State College announces 

Dean’s List

CHADRON, NE - Chadron State College announces 369 students met requirements for the fall 2017 Dean’s List by earning at least a 3.5 cumulative grade point average on a 4.0 scale. Students must be enrolled in at least 12 credit hours of coursework during the semester to qualify.

Those local students are Rachel Lashmett, Kassidy Miller and Jacob Muir  of Lusk, Wyo. 

Lamar chosen for CSC President’s List

CHADRON, NE - Morgan Lamar of Lusk, Wyo. (82225) was one of 259 Chadron State College students who met requirements for the Fall 2017 President’s List by earning a 4.0 cumulative grade point average on a 4.0 scale. Students must be enrolled in at least 12 credit hours of coursework during the semester to qualify.

Chadron State College, which was founded in 1911, is the only four-year, regionally-accredited college in the western half of Nebraska. As a public institution with its roots in teacher education, Chadron State takes pride in its accessibility and affordability. Nearly 3,000 undergraduate, graduate and online students currently attend Chadron State and its curriculum has grown to offer programs and courses in more than 50 majors and endorsements and eight master’s degree programs.

UW Awards Top Scholarship to 104 

Wyoming Students

One hundred four outstanding high school seniors from across Wyoming have been selected to receive the 2018 Trustees’s Scholars Award, the University of Wyoming’s top academic scholarship.

The premier scholarship for Wyoming resident high school seniors covers actual credit hours taken as well as room and board costs for eight semesters at UW, starting with the fall 2018 semester. Students from 41 high schools, along with home-school students, were chosen.

Recipients are evaluated on their academic excellence (high school grade-point average, ACT/SAT scores and curriculum rigor). For this year’s award winners -- whose application materials were due by Dec. 1 -- the average GPA is 3.98, and the average ACT score is 33.

“These are the best of the best among Wyoming high school students -- students who would excel at any university in the country -- and we are delighted to have them attend the state’s world-class university,“ UW Associate Vice Provost for Enrollment Management Kyle Moore says.

To retain the scholarship all four years at UW, students must maintain full-time continuous enrollment (at least 12 semester hours) during the fall and spring semesters each year, along with a 3.25 cumulative GPA.

Local recipient of the 2018 scholarship, from Lusk , is Niobrara County High School Senior  Jacob Heil, major undeclared.

Casper College 

Honor Society 

Nicholas Johnson, Theatre major, has been selected to join Casper College’s chapter of The National Society of Leadership and Success (Sigma Alpha Pi). The Society is the largest leadership honor society in the United States. This is a nationally recognized achievement of honorable distinction, based on academic accomplishment, leadership potential, or nomination from faculty.

Video News
More In Home