Public Notice No. 5241


Public Notice


The 74th Annual Meeting of the Members of Niobrara Electric Association, Inc. will be held at the Niobrara County Fairgrounds, May 16, 2019, at 7:00 p.m. for the purpose of:

1.  Presentation of annual reports.

2.  Election of three (3) Directors, each to serve a three (3) year term.  Candidates nominated by the nominating committee are:

District No. 1    (West)    Jack Hammond    Lance Creek, WY
District No. 2    (Center)    Kevin Baars    Lusk, WY
        Bryan Bruch    Lusk, WY
        Neal Wurdeman    Lusk, WY
District No. 3    (East)    David Keener    Marsland, NE

Further nominations may be made as follows:

By any fifteen (15) or more Members acting together may make other nominations by petition; or

3.  Transaction of such other business as may properly come before the meeting.

Only Members of this Association are entitled to vote at the Annual Meeting.  If you are unable to attend the Annual Meeting, you may vote by using the proxy form, furnished with the Annual Report, which may be sent to the Secretary prior to the Annual Meeting or delivered directly to the Member designated by you as your proxy.  No Member shall vote as proxy for more than (5) Members.

Dated at Lusk, Wyoming this 26th day of March, 2019.


            BY:/s/ David Keener
Public Notice No. 5241 Published in The Lusk Herald on April 3, 2019.