Six NCHS players earn postseason awards

LUSK – Two days after champions were crowned at the 2A State tournament last weekend, postseason honors were released on Monday.

Four Lady Tigers and two Tigers were named to the 2A Southeast All-Conference team, as voted by the head coaches.

Jozalyn Potter, Anna Richardson, Courtney Rowley and Riley Shaw – all juniors – were named to the team for the first time. Rowley was named Conference Player of the Year and one of the select 14 girls named to the Class 2A All-State team.

Senior Wyatt Stauffer and junior Ryan Bruegger were named to the boy’s squad, as Pine Bluffs’ Michael Shain earned Conference Player of the Year honors.


Video News
More In Sports