Tiger boys’ basketball team 2020-21 season wrap up

LUSK – Last week, Niobrara County High School basketball coaches Ed Fullmer and Andie Hubbard put a wrap on their recently completed season. The team banquet began with a video of every player’s outstanding highlights from the season.

All 11 players who completed the year earned letters. Beginning with senior Ryan Bruegger, he claimed his white letter for four years of varsity. Juniors Jayce Cummins, Walker Kupke, Dylan Molzahn and Mason Wells collected their second. The six newcomers earned their first, including sophomore Collin Taylor and freshmen Cory Bruegger, Chris Knop, Caleb Miller, Camden Rose and Tatum Stallman.

Hubbard revealed her JV awards as Miller was most improved, and Rose was named the goal getter. Taylor was selected as most coachable, and Cory Bruegger won the Tiger Spirit award.

For the varsity, Kupke won the free throw ladder, and Ryan Bruegger won the Mikan ladder. Molzahn was honored as the best teammate, while Wells and Cummins shared the most improved award. Ryan Bruegger and Kupke were given Fullmer’s Heart and Soul award.

He presented Ryan Bruegger his all-state award with a special basketball honoring his career achievements and selection as an alternate to the Wyoming Coaches Association All-Star game.

Fullmer ended the evening with a “One Shining Moment” video featuring team highlights.



Video News
More In Sports